Sigma Brushes

Hey Guys & Gals,

Lately, I’ve been getting lots of great feedback on work I’ve done on myself – friend’s have asked me to do their makeup for all sorts of occasions but because I don’t have my brushes, I’ve turned down a lot of opportunities. This past week I said, “you know what it’s about that time”. I finally couffed up the money and ordered professional brushes. One of my friends suggested I order Sigma brushes because they are affordable and the quality is pretty good compared to MAC brushes. Well, I just received my brushes and I can’t tell you how content I am with them. The quality is GREAT and they also threw in a free travel size blending brush. Woohoo 🙂 If any of you guys need brushes I highly suggest you order from them (plus they ship pretty quickly) you can’t beat that.

ANDDDDDDDDDDDD I just got word that Sigma has a new line called “Sigmax brush line” for high definition, flawless makeup application. The brushes in the collection feature exclusive Sigmax filament, specially designed to apply powder and liquid products without absorption into the fibers — So of course I had to order them too 😉

xoxo Jenn

3 thoughts on “Sigma Brushes

  1. Hi Jennifer,

    I would like to know did you go to any particular makeup school or take any courses on becoming a professional makeup artist? I am interested in pursueing a career as a makup professional and would like to know if you have any suggestions on where I should begin(school, courses etc…)I have always had a passion for makeup and I just dont know where I should begin to learn more and would like to learn a better way to utilize my skills professionally.

    FYI I love your blogs, Great Job:-)

    Thanks!
    Melissa

    • Hey Melissa,

      I basically learned how to do makeup on my own, no school, just hands on training and a lot of practice. I have a bunch of friend’s that went to school and have been nice enough to let me tag along whenever they had makeup gigs. I would say your best bet is to take some beginner classes, some are usually a day and they’re a lot cheaper than a school (probably around $100-$200 depending on the class) or you can take a Makeup Artistry course for 2-3 weeks or so and that can range out to $1,000-$2,000. MUD school offers free workshops every month usually on Saturday’s, so you should check that out. Try John/Jane Doe Studio, Chic Studios, or Makeup designory. Hope I was able to help. Good Luck!

      Thanks for checking out my blog!

      xoxo Jenn

  2. HI Jennifer

    Thanks so much for all the great info. I will be checking it out I appreaciate all your help and keep up the good work:)

    Melissa

Leave a Reply

