IMATS NYC – April 9 & 10 2011

I can’t WAIT! I already purchased my tickets for Saturday, not sure if I will attend on Sunday, but we’ll see. I hope to see my readers there. Let me know if you’re going so we can link up and SHOP till we drop lol! See below for more info. xoxo
Location:
82 Mercer Street, 2nd floor, New York, NY 10012

Show Hours:

Saturday:
(General admission) – 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday:
(Pro Card holders only) – 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.
(General admission) – 11 a.m. to 5p.m.
Ticket Prices:
Pre-sale ticket prices:
Prices until March 7, 2011 (5 p.m. PST)
Regular tickets: 1 day/ $30 USD
2 day/ $55 USD
Prices from March 7 to April 7, 2011 (5:00 p.m. EST)
Regular tickets: 1 day/ $35 USD
2 day/ $65 USD
Door ticket prices: 1 day ticket    $40 USD
2 day ticket    $70 USD
Note: All tickets are only available to pick up at the show. Please bring a picture ID along with your receipt to pick up your tickets at the Online Pre-Sale Ticket desk. Tickets are NON-REFUNDABLE. No exceptions.

2 thoughts on “IMATS NYC – April 9 & 10 2011

  1. Hi! My name is Karen T. Salva and I am a make up artist from L.A. I just moved here and was really looking forward to going to the show. I’m looking to get into the local 798 here and I was in the union back in LA. I recently did work for American Idol this year along with other professional experience throughout the years. I googled IMATS for this year and your site came up. I was hoping you knew a way for me to get into the show this Saturday. Also, I wanted to network with you in regards to work. I’ve seen your work from when I was back in L.A. and would love more than to be able to work with you and talk to you about how it is out here.
    I know this is very last minute, but I am just trying to explore all my options at this point. Thank you so much and either way, would love to hear from you soon!

    Best,

    Karen T. Salva

    • Hi Karen, sorry i’m writing back so late i’ve been super busy and wasn’t able to check my messages. IMATS was sold out SAT & SUN you couldn’t get in unless you purchased tickets in advance, but there is another makeup show you might want to attend – I believe the show is May 14 or 15th google “The makeup show” and they are selling tickets now. I should be attending that as well. I always look forward to meeting and working with new people, maybe we can meet up at the show and get to know each other some more. 🙂

      -Jennifer

Leave a Reply

