I was in the Newspaper!

In one of my previous post I mentioned I was going to face paint a couple of kiddies for a charity event?! Well it turns out I ended up in the Queens Chronicle Newspaper! I must say… that was one of many accomplishments in 2011 that I was very proud of. The kids had sooo much fun getting their face painted and I was pleased I got to make them smile after they saw themselves painted as little kittens, butterflies, zombies, etc.. (Lets just say kids have quite an imagination lol) Overall, it was a great turnout lots of people came out and contributed tons of gifts which were donated to Toys for Tots. Below is the Newspaper clipping I have saved in my “Box of Memories”.

 

How cute is little Nicky?!!!

Leave a Reply

