My Skincare Regimen:

I can’t tell you how many times a day I get “How do you maintain your flawless skin” or “What products do you use on your face” Well today my secret is out haha… Here are some of the cleansing products I use on my face day and night. Everyone wants amazing skin and I promise if you follow these steps your skin will look better than ever.

OMG! I don’t know why It took me forever and a day to buy a Clarisonic system! I don’t know what I would do without it now-a-days. I’ve never really had a ton of acne but I do struggle with some blemishes here and there as well as rough patches, flaky, peeling skin (Mostly during the winter). The Clarisonic helps buff out any roughness, and leaves my skin feeling squeaky clean. I mostly use the Purity cleanser (listed below) when I wash my face. Now moving along…..

Philosophy Hope For the Best 3-in-1 Skincare Set:

I loveeeeeee Philosophy products. Although I work for MAC, I live in Sephora! Before I worked for MAC my skin use to be perfect, but that’s because I use to wear very minimal makeup. When you tend to wear makeup everyday (& your not use to it) it takes a toll on your skin. I no longer wear MAC products on my face (Meaning foundation/Powder). I’m not saying MAC is bad for you, but if you’re like ME and you have SUPER sensitive skin it just doesn’t react well and I started breaking out a little more than usual — So I switched everything up and I’m back!!!

1st step: Purity Made Simple is a cream cleanser with a ph-balanced formula that rapidly dissolves dirt and makeup while deep cleaning pores. It has a soft, creamy texture and the “infusions of sage, chamomile, and carrot” gives it a nice scent. I love that it removes all of your makeup (even waterproof) without over-drying the skin. It also works hand-in-hand with the Clarisonic.

2nd step: Microdelivery Brightening Peel Pads are designed for weekly use to deliver advanced skin-brightening and anti-aging benefits. The triple-acid formula contains mandelic, phytic and azelaic acids that dissolve and sweep away dead skin cells to help improve skin tone, buffer the appearance of fine lines and enhance skin clarity. The pads also feature a skin-brightening technology that visibly reduces the appearance of dark spots and discoloration. after just 2 uses, skin is smoother and brighter. I’m on my 3rd week and I can say my skin does look a lot brighter, but I can’t leave it on over night because I break out in hives. I tend to leave the peel on my face for 5 minutes then I rinse.

3rd step: Eye Hope is a new eye cream that also contains beta glucan and age-fighting counterparts to diminish dark circles, reduce puffiness and minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
It has a nice, blendable texture so a little goes a long way. It also gets absorbed into my skin within minutes. I’m not sure if it’s doing anything for my circles (because I’ve troed everything for dark circles) but it works great in deflating puffiness – I can actually feel a tightening/tingly effect around my eyes!

4th step: Hope In A Jar is one of the best-selling products from Philosophy and was originally created for the medical market. It contains antioxidants and yeast-derived beta glucan to gently hydrate, exfoliate and protect the skin against environmental damage.
The cream looks semi-thick in the jar but once you apply onto the skin, it feels really light and sinks in right away. This has definitely kept my face smooth, flake-free and glowy. Plus it makes the perfect base for foundation and my face stays hydrated all day! My only complaints are the smell (which apparently is a common rant among other people) and the jar container. Other than that, this product is awesome!

Overall, I’m really glad I got the set. It is a great deal for 4 awesome products and I highly recommend it. It does come in different sets depending on your skin type. I happen to have normal skin but it’s dry during the winter. I hope this review was helpful!

xoxo Jenn

Leave a Reply

