Everyday Makeup Routine:

It’s only right I share what makeup products I’ve been using on my face since I already revealed my skincare regimen…

1st step: After moisturizer, Mineralize Charged Water Skin Hydration Mist. A fusion of mineralize charged water and pure diamond powder. Instantly enlivens, energizes and revitalizes the skin while adding radiance. Keeps skin soft and supple. Refreshing green tea and citrus fragrance

2nd step: Prep + Prime Natural Radiance Primer: The silky gel emulsion hydrates and primes to improve the application of foundation or powder. Contains rosemary and barley extracts, as well as long-term oil controlling ingredients, laminaria extract and silica. Chestnut and white willow bark extract retexturize and smooth skin. Tangerine peel extract and vitamins E and C protect with antioxidants, as caffeine calms and reduces redness. Golden light illuminating pearl powders reflect for optic brightening.

3rd step: Hourglass tinted moisturizer: Is Ultra-rich and deeply moisturizing, Illusion offers moderate coverage to help even out skintone and create a natural, flawless finish. Added Instalift at 3% lifts and visibly tightens the skin within one hour of application. Hyaluronic Filling Spheres™ at 3% help minimize the appearance of wrinkles while increasing skin’s hydration levels to deliver a healthy, dewy radiance.

I personally LOVE Hourglass! I should be their spokesperson because I have seriously convinced all of my friends to try it and they love it just as much as I do. Hourglass is a pretty penny of $55 but hey beauty is pricey lol. 🙂

4th step: MAC Pro-long wear concealer is a lightweight fluid concealer that provides medium to full coverage with a comfortable, natural matte finish. Colour-true formula lasts up to 15 hours. Helps conceal and correct the look of under-eye circles and discolorations.

Pro-long is my favorite concealer from MAC only because I really like the coverage and it doesn’t crease like the others. I use this concealer with a #224 brush, one pump goes a LONG way.

5th step: Clinique Almost Powder SPF 15 is a mineral powder makeup that glides on as light as air, leaving the skin with a luminous, flawless look. The long-wear formula keeps pores out of trouble and protects the skin with antioxidants and SPF. This natural, perfecting “no-makeup” makeup is so lightweight, you’ll never even feel it. It provides sheer-to-moderate coverage for a fresh, natural look.

I started using this after I stopped using MAC Studio fix powder because it made me break out. I can say my skin has cleared up tremendously.

This is what is working for me lately, but I’m sure i’ll take a trip to Sephora in a couple of months and try something new. Till then…..

xoxo Jenn

2 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Routine:

  1. i love your tips! just one question should i use the Hourglass tinted moisturizer then the clinique powder over it? I’m trying to learn how to do my own makeup

Leave a Reply

